a new “happy place”

When I say “find your happy place,” what do you think of?

Green fields with rolling hills?

Flowers, Bambi, and other furry woodland creatures?

Well, I’m not so in to spending time outdoors, so my happy place looks a little more like this:

the Winspear Opera House in the Dallas Arts District

The Winspear Opera House in Dallas, Texas.  Beautiful.  Architectural.  RED.  I walked in the enormous glass doors and immediately fell in love.  Of course, I love most performing arts venues (the closer I am to the stage, the happier I am), but this one is especially amazing.  Definitely a new favorite.

I’m so glad that Dallas finally has a great venue like this.  I can’t wait to go back!

Leave a Reply

